Smithville Independent School District Committed to Excellence

Skip to main content
Mobile Menu
Homecoming is this Friday, September 9th ■ Get Connected with Smithville ISD's Phone App at
District Departments » Safety & Security » SISD Safety & Security

SISD Safety & Security

Smithville ISD strives to create a safe, healthy, and secure environment for our students and staff.  The District Safety and Security Committee holds regular meetings to discuss plans for safety initiatives, progress of safety projects, and implementation of safety procedures.  There will also be opportunities for parents and members of the community to provide input during periodic public forums.

Committee Members:

  • Cheryl Burns - Superintendent
  • Grant Gutierrez - School Board President 
  • Josh Magden - School Board Member
  • Jack Page - Emergency Operations - City of Smithville
  • Michael Caudill - Asst. Superintendent
  • Zack Harris - Director of Operations
  • Tucker Copeland - High School Principal
  • Amanda Gommert - Junior High School Principal
  • Stephanie Foster - Primary & Elementary School Principal
  • Shelly Naylor - Smithville ISD Teacher
  • Bryan Jones - Community Rep
  • Justin Bezner - Community Rep
  • Wendy Frushay - Community Rep
  • David Repka - Chief of Police - Smithville PD
Upcoming Safety & Security Committee Meetings:
March 6th, 2023: 5p-6p
Public Forum Recap - August 17, 2022
Public Forum Notice - August 17, 2022